Theater News

Alex Brightman, William Thomas Evans, Erin Leigh Peck, et al. Set for 8Minute Musicals

Alex Brightman
Alex Brightman

Artists WithOut Limits (AWOL) Theatre Project has announced the artists who will participate in its second annual presentation of 8Minute Musicals, to be offered at the TBG Theatre, March 13 and 14 at 7pm and 9pm.

The project challenges emerging musical theater writers and composers to create eight original eight-minute musicals in just two weeks. The eight composers for the event are Britt Bonney, Matt Cusack, J. Sebastian Fabal, Bonnie Gleicher, Bradford Proctor, Andy Roninson, Katya Stanislavskaya, and Riley Thomas; and the eight writers are Erin Austin, Ben Bartolone, Kelsey Celek, Stacy Davidowitz, Chris Fitz, Roger Nasser, Robin Rothstein, and Craig Weiner.

Eli Gonda and Benjamin Shaw will each direct four of the musicals and Douglas Maxwell and Annie Pasqua will serve as music directors.

The company for the pieces will be comprised of Gina Naomi Baez, Tiffan Borelli, Alex Brightman, William Thomas Evans, Barrett Hall, Sue Mathys, Patrick Mellen, Erin Leigh Peck, Jason Reiff, and Alana Simone.

For more information and tickets, click here.