TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

2004 Theatre World Award Winners Announced logo
Hugh Jackman and Mitchel David Federan
in The Boy From Oz
(Photo © Joan Marcus)
The recipients of the 60th annual Theatre World Awards, which are bestowed each year to performers making notable, reviewable debuts in Broadway and Off-Broadway theater, have been announced. The awards will be presented in a ceremony to be held at Studio 54 on Monday, May 24, at 4pm. A complete list of this year's winners follows:
Shannon Cochran, Bug
Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Avenue Q
Mitchell David Federan, The Boy From Oz
Alexander Gemignani, Assassins
Hugh Jackman, The Boy From Oz
Isabel Keating, The Boy From Oz
Sanaa Lathan, A Raisin in the Sun
Jefferson Mays, I Am My Own Wife
Euan Morton, Taboo
Anika Noni Rose, Caroline, or Change
John Tartaglia, Avenue Q
Jennifer Westfeldt, Wonderful Town
Sarah Jones, Bridge and Tunnel (special award for writing and starring)

Tagged in this Story