Theater News

Neil Patrick Harris and Others Join American Theatre Wing’s Advisory Committee

Patricia Crown, Philip M. Getter, and LaTanya Richardson Jackson appointed to the Board of Trustees.

The American Theatre Wing has announced the new appointees to their Board of Trustees and Advisory Committee.

Joining the Board of Trustees are longtime American Theatre Wing Advisory Committee member Patricia Crown, President and CEO of KIDSRx Philip M. Getter, and actress LaTanya Richardson Jackson.

Advisory Committee appointees include publicist John Barlow, Co-CEO of Trans-Lux Corporation Tom Brandt, Kirkland & Ellis LLP’s partner Dale M. Cendali, actor John Benjamin Hickey, chief executive officer of Irving Place Capital John Howard, design studio operator Edward Pierce, and actor and four-time Tony host Neil Patrick Harris. The American Theatre Wing Advisory Committee provides support and guidance to the board and staff of the Wing as they implement the organization’s goals and objectives.

“I am thrilled that these remarkable individuals are joining the ranks of those of us who care so passionately about the American Theatre Wing that we devote our time, energy, and resources to ensuring that it thrives,” said William Ivey Long, chairman of the board of trustees, in a statement.