TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kenneth Branagh, Tina Fey, Meryl Streep Added to List of SAG Award Presenters logo
Tina Fey
(© Tristan Fuge)
Kevin Bacon, Kenneth Branagh, Jean Dujardin, Tina Fey, John Krasinski, Kyra Sedgwick, Meryl Streep and Michelle Williams are the most recent additions to the line-up of presenters for the 18th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which will be handed out January 29 in Los Angeles and aired live on TNT and TBS.

As previously reported, presenters also include Kyle Chandler, Patrick Duffy, Linda Gray, Judy Greer, Larry Hagman, Armie Hammer, Ed Helms, Ken Howard, Regina King, Julianna Margulies, Natalie Portman, Maya Rudolph, Octavia Spencer and Dick Van Dyke.

Among the stage veterans who have been nominated for their work in film are presenters Branagh Streep, and Williams, as well as Kathy Bates, Beau Bridges, Jessica Chastain, Jill Clayburgh, Glenn Close, Viola Davis, John Goodman, Allison Janney, Janet McTeer, Christopher Plummer, Michael Sheen, and Cicely Tyson.

Stage veterans who have received SAG nominations for work on television include presenter Margulies, along with Alec Baldwin, Ty Burrell, Edie Falco, Laurence Fishburne, Paul Giamatti, Michael C. Hall, Jessica Lange, Kyra Sedgwick, Maggie Smith, and Sofia Vergara.

Tagged in this Story