TheaterMania Logo
TV News

Kathy Bates, Jimmy Fallon, Martha Plimpton, Tony Awards Win Emmy Awards logo

Martha Plimpton
(© Tristan Fuge)
The Creative Arts Emmy Awards were given out on Saturday, September 15 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. A two-hour special highlights show will air on September 22 on the Reelz Channel.

The 65th Annual Tony Awards was named Outstanding Special Class Program and was also honored for its art direction. In addition, Adam Schlesinger and David Javerbaum won Outstanding Song for "It's Not Just for Gays Anymore," which was performed on the Tonys by host Neil Patrick Harris.

Other winners including performers Kathy Bates (Two and Half Men), Jeremy Davies (Justified), Jimmy Fallon (Saturday Night Live), and Martha Plimpton (The Good Wife).

Smash choreographer Joshua Bergasse took home an Emmy as did Oscar winner Martin Scorsese, who won for directing PBS' George Harrison: Living in the Material World.

In addition, the Kennedy Center Honors was named Outstanding Variety Special, and musical directors Rob Berman and Rob Mathes were honored for their work.

For a complete list of winners, visit