TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kathy Bates, Jessica Chastain, George Clooney, Brad Pitt Added to List of SAG Award Presenters logo
Jessica Chastain
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Kathy Bates, Jessica Chastain, George Clooney, Sir Ben Kingsley, Melissa McCarthy, Brad Pitt, Zoe Saldana, Owen Wilson and Kristen Wiig are the most recent additions to the line-up of presenters for the 18th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards. All of them are SAG-nominated for their work in acting categories this year. The awards ceremony will be held on January 29 in Los Angeles and aired live on TNT and TBS.

As previously reported, presenters will also include Kevin Bacon, Kenneth Branagh, Kyle Chandler, Matt Czuchry, Patrick Duffy, Jean Dujardin, Tina Fey, Linda Gray, Judy Greer, Larry Hagman, Armie Hammer, Ed Helms, SAG President Ken Howard, Regina King, John Krasinski, Julianna Margulies, Natalie Portman, Maya Rudolph, Kyra Sedgwick, Octavia Spencer, Meryl Streep, Michelle Williams and Dick Van Dyke.

In addition to Bates and Chastain, other stage veterans nominated for their work in film are presenters Branagh, Streep, and Williams, as well as Beau Bridges, Jill Clayburgh, Glenn Close, Viola Davis, John Goodman, Allison Janney, Janet McTeer, Christopher Plummer, Michael Sheen, and Cicely Tyson.

Stage veterans who have received SAG nominations for work on television include presenter Margulies, along with Alec Baldwin, Ty Burrell, Edie Falco, Laurence Fishburne, Paul Giamatti, Michael C. Hall, Jessica Lange, Kyra Sedgwick, Maggie Smith, and Sofia Vergara.

Tagged in this Story