TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Michael Park Wins 2010 Daytime Emmy Award logo
Michael Park
The 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards were held on Sunday, June 27 at the Las Vegas Hilton and aired on CBS-TV. Regis Philbin hosted the ceremony.

Stage veteran Michael Park took home the Emmy Award for Outstanding Actor in a Drama for his work as Jack Snyder in As The World Turns. The show taped its final episode earlier this week after 54 years on the air. Park's stage credits include Little Me, Violet, Applause and The Burnt Part Boys.

The Emmy for Outstanding Daytime Drama was given to CBS' The Bold and the Beautiful. In addition. The Ellen DeGeneres Show and The Doctors won Outstanding Talk Show Entertainment and Outstanding Talk Show Informative respectively; and Cash Cab was named Outstanding Game Show.

Other winners included actors Maura West, Drew Tyler Bell, Julie Berman, Billy Miller, and Julie Pinson; game show host Ben Bailey, and talk show host Dr. Mehmet Oz. The Emmy Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Agnes Nixon, creator of All My Children and One Life to Live, and a special tribute was given to Dick Clark and American Bandstand.

Performers and presenters included stage veterans Wayne Brady, Susan Lucci, Cameron Mathison, Kelly Monaco, Marie Osmond, and cast members from the Las Vegas productions of The Lion King, Jersey Boys, Ka, and Blue Man Group.


Tagged in this Story