TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Caitlin McGinty, Michael Sharon Lead Cast of TriArts Sharon Playhouse Sound of Music logo
Caitlin McGinty and Michael Sharon star in The Sound of Music
(Courtesy of the company)

Rodger's and Hammerstein's The Sound of Music will run from August 9-26 at the TriArts Sharon Playhouse in Connecticut. This family friendly classic features direction and choreography from Gary John La Rosa and musical direction by Michael Berkeley.

Based on the book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse, The Sound of Music revolves around Maria; a free-spirited, aspiring nun assigned to serve as a governess who restores harmony to the von Trapp family before the Nazi Anschluss forces them to flee their beloved homeland.

The cast includes Caitlin McGinty (Maria), Michael Sharon (Capt. Von Trapp), Jacqueline Jordan (Mother Abbess), Travis Mitchell (Max Detweiler), Molly Parker-Myers (Elsa Schraeder), Rose Bisogno (Liesl), Connor Riley (Friedrich), Eleanor Clulow (Louisa), Peter Kiewra (Kurt), Caleigh Burchfield (Brigitta), Skyler Fountain (Marta), Lorelei Gnerre (Gretl), Audrey Heffernan Meyer (Sister Berthe), Clare Solly (Sr. Margaretta), Stephen Beard (Rolf), Kelly Strandemo (Sister Sophia), Eve Van Syckle (Frau Schmidt), Peter Turner (Franz), the ensemble includes David Adams, Louise Brown, Malcolm Brown, Chris Burchfield, Dave Cadwell, Francine Ciccarelli, Ryan Curley, Cara Frisina, Owen Hayden, Chad Henke, Gabrielle Hondorp, Becky Sawicki, Jamie Weisberg, Joanie Yahn, and Dean Temple.

Click here for more information on The Sound of Music.


Tagged in this Story