TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Bruce Springsteen Isn't the Only One Performing at the Tony Awards

Last year's Tony-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen will offer a special performance, in addition to this year's nominated musicals.

The Tony-nominated musical The Band's Visit will perform at this Sunday's Tony Awards ceremony at Radio City Music Hall.
(© Matthew Murphy)

The Tony Awards have announced the lineup of performances set for this Sunday's ceremony.

The bill includes performances from the casts of the 2018 Tony Award-nominated shows The Band's Visit, Carousel, Frozen, Mean Girls, My Fair Lady, Once on This Island, SpongeBob SquarePants, and Summer: The Donna Summer Musical. The show will also feature a special performance from the 2017 Tony Award-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen.

As previously announced, Bruce Springsteen will make a rare television appearance, performing live on the show, and will receive a Special Tony Award for his ongoing engagement, Springsteen on Broadway.

Hosted by Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban, the evening will feature appearances by Uzo Aduba, Christine Baranski, Mikhail Baryshnikov, Melissa Benoist, Erich Bergen, Rachel Bloom, Matt Bomer, Rachel Brosnahan, Tituss Burgess, Claire Danes, Jeff Daniels, Robert De Niro, Brandon Victor Dixon, James Monroe Iglehart, Christopher Jackson, Billy Joel, Patti LuPone, Tatiana Maslany, Katharine McPhee, Matthew Morrison, Carey Mulligan, Leslie Odom Jr., Kelli O'Hara, Jim Parsons, Zachary Quinto, Bernadette Peters, Andrew Rannells, Kerry Washington, Ming-Na Wen, Marisa Jaret Winokur; Tony nominees Tina Fey, John Leguizamo, and Amy Schumer; and Tony Award Lifetime Achievement recipients Andrew Lloyd Webber and Chita Rivera.

The American Theatre Wing's 72nd Annual Tony Awards will air live from Radio City Music Hall on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 10, 8pm-11pm ET.