TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Meet the Band Members of The Angry Inch!

The foursome will back Neil Patrick Harris in ''Hedwig'' on Broadway this spring. logo

Justin Craig (guitar and keyboards), Matt Duncan (bass), Tim Mislock (guitar), and Peter Yanowitz (drums) will make up "The Angry Inch," the band that will back Neil Patrick Harris' Hedwig in the upcoming Broadway production of Hedwig and the Angry Inch at the Belasco Theatre.

Directed by Michael Mayer and featuring musical staging by Spencer Liff, Hedwig's newly announced creative team is set to include Julian Crouch (scenic design), Arianne Phillips (costume design), Kevin Adams (lighting design), Mike Potter (hair and makeup design), Timothy O'Heir (sound design), Ethan Popp (music supervision), Liz Caplan (vocal supervision), and Johanna McKeon (associate director). Craig will also serve as musical director of The Angry Inch. Phillips, Adams, Potter, and O'Heir have all been involved with previous incarnations of the piece, including the original production at the Jane Street Theatre and/or the film.

With a book by John Cameron Mitchell and a score by Stephen Trask, Hedwig and the Angry Inch will begin previews at the Belasco on March 29, with an opening set for April 22. Casting for the role of Yitzak will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets will go on sale tomorrow, November 2. Click here for more information and tickets to Hedwig and the Angry Inch.