GayFest NYC to Present Fall for Harve...
Joshua Henry Replaces Brandon Victor Dix...

Gregg Barnes, Daniel Kluger, David Korins, Brian MacDevitt Win 2012 Henry Hewes Awards

By New York City

Gregg Barnes
Gregg Barnes
(© Tristan Fuge)
The 2012 honorees for the Henry Hewes Design Awards have been announced. The Awards honor design work in Broadway, Off-Broadway, and Off-Off-Broadway venues, recognizing scenic, costume, and lighting design, as well as "Notable Effects," which constitutes sound, music, video, puppetry, and other creative elements.

They will be presented at a ceremony to be held on October 29, which will also celebrate 2011's winners, the list of which can be found here.

The 2012 Henry Hewes Design Awards honorees are

Scenic Design
David Korins, for the Broadway production of Chinglish

Costume Design
Gregg Barnes, for the Broadway production of Follies

Lighting Design
Brian MacDevitt, for the Broadway production of Death of a Salesman

Notable Effects (Sound Design)
Daniel Kluger, for the Off-Broadway production of Tribes.

The Henry Hewes Design Awards Committee includes theater critics Jeffrey Eric Jenkins, chair, TheaterMania managing editor Dan Bacalzo, David Barbour, David Cote, Glenda Frank, Mario Fratti, Helen Shaw, Michael Sommers, and Joan Ungaro.

Tags: Henry Hewes

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy