TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Players Edwin Booth Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Edward Albee at a star-studded, black tie event at The Players on Gramercy Park. This prestigious award, last presented to Angela Lansbury honors theater luminaries for their enduring body of work. The gala starts with cocktails at 6pm, followed by dinner and then the program which includes the award presentation by Players President, Timothy Hutton, to Mr. Albee. Attendees will include Maureen Anderman, Kathleen Butler, Ben Gazzara, George Grizzard, Bill Irwin, James Karen, Elizabeth McCann, Brian Murray, Mercedes Ruehl, Marian Seldes, Joanna Steichen, Frances Sternhagen, Elaine Stritch, Richard Thomas, Elizabeth Wilson, and other special guests.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:The Players Club, New York City