TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Arielle Tepper, producer of the first annual Summer Play Festival (SPF), has selected 18 works to be presented during SPF. The four-week festival gives writers, directors, producers, actors and designers an opportunity to work on their material and their craft in a protected environment, as well as providing funding for their productions. The participants in the 2004 Summer Play Festival include: Neena Beber's The Dew Point Brooke Berman's Sam & Lucy John Bucchino's It's Only Life Anton Dudley's Honor & The River Liz Duffy Adams' Wet Anne Garcia-Romero's Earthquake Chica Noah Haidle's Kitty Kitty Kitty Jordan Harrison's Kid Simple Karen Hartman's Anatomy 1968 Heather Lynn MacDonald's Pink Rogelio Martinez's Arrivals & Departures Peter Sinn Nachtrieb's Colorado Phil Porter's Stealing Sweets and Punching People Octavio Solis' El Paso Blue Elise Thoron & Jill Sobule's Prozak & The Platypus Kelly Stuart's Mayhem Gary Sunshine's Sweetness Ken Weitzman's Spin Moves

Show Details