TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

Turnip Theatre Company in association with American Globe Theatre, present the annual New 10th Annual York City 15 Minute Play Festival. Now in its 10th year, the festival showcases the work of exciting new playwrights. This year's 32 semi-finalist plays include playwrights from throughout the United States, and were chosen from more than 300 entries from the US and Europe. Playwrights include: James Armstrong (NYC), Melinda Bowles (CA), Matt Casarino (DE), David Caudle (NYC), Carl Danielson (MA), Lisa Dellagiarino (NYC), Lawrence Dukore (NYC), Colette Freedman (CA), Patrick Gabridge (MA), Tony Howarth (NY), Henry W. Kimmel (GA), Mark Harvey Levine (CA), Dawson Moore (AK), Edward Musto (NYC), Anthony P. Pennino (NJ), Clark Perry (WV), Kristyn Leigh Robinson (DE), Kathryn Ryan (NJ), Fred Sahner (NYC), Dennis Schebetta (NYC), SW Senek (NJ), Julie Shavers, (NYC), Judd Lear Silverman (NYC), Forrest Stone (CT), Tom Swift (CA), Ed Valentine (NYC), Christopher Wall (NYC) Michele Wallerstein (NYC), Kathleen Warnock (NYC), Alice Weiss (NYC), Mary Beth Woods (SC), Valdimir Zelevinsky (MA). Semi-finals: April 19-28 at 8pm. Finals: April 30 at 7pm and 9pm, May 1 at 5pm & 8pm (no performance 4/27 - 4/29). All performances run 90 minutes or less. Schedule: Monday April 19 8:00 pm Tuesday April 20 8:00 pm Wednesday April 21 8:00 PM Thursday April 22 8:00 PM Friday April 23 8:00 PM Saturday April 24 8:00 PM Sunday Aoril 25 8:00 PM Monday April 26 8:00 PM Friday April 30 7:00 PM (Series A) & 9:00 PM (Series B) Saturday May 1 5:00 PM (Series A) & 8:00 PM (Series B) No performances on April 27 - April 29.

Show Details