TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

National Yiddish Theatre Folksbiene Announces New Artistic Council

Mandy Patinkin, Tovah Feldshuh, and Jason Robert Brown will be among the members.

Mandy Patinkin is one of the members of the National Yiddish Theatre Folksbiene's new artistic council.
(© Tricia Baron)

The National Yiddish Theatre Folksbiene announced the creation of an artistic council comprising renowned theater artists and producers who will work closely with C.E.O. Christopher Massimine and artistic director Zalmen Mlotek on the company's programming.

The members of the council are producer Margot Astrachan (A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder), producer and general manager Emanuel Azenberg (Hamilton), Jason Robert Brown, playwright and lyricist Joe DiPietro (Memphis), Tovah Feldshuh, Museum of Jewish Heritage C.E.O. Michael S. Glickman, lyricist Sheldon Harnick (Fiddler on the Roof), playwright Jon Marans (Old Wicked Songs), Mandy Patinkin, producer and actor Jana Robbins (Ragtime), producer Daryl Roth (Hello, Dolly!), and producer Lawrence S. Toppall (Beautiful: The Carole King Musical).

Currently celebrating its 103rd season, the National Yiddish Theatre Folksbiene is the longest consecutively producing theater in the U.S. and the world's oldest continuously operating Yiddish theater company.