Photo Flash

Lin-Manuel Miranda and the Cast of Broadway’s Bring It On: The Musical Celebrate Original Cast Recording

The cast of Broadway’s Bring It On: The Musical celebrated the release of the production’s Original Cast Recording on Sunday, September 23 with a listening party at MSR Studios. Ghostlight Records/Back Lot Music will release the album digitally on September 25, with a nationwide store release to follow on October 16.

Currently running at the St. James Theatre, the musical is inspired by the popular film franchise about competitive cheerleaders, and features an original score by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Tom Kitt, and Amanda Green, along with a book by Jeff Whitty.

The album was recorded at MSR Studios in New York City on August 9, 10 and 16, 2012 under the direction of Album Producers Alex Lacamoire, Tom Kitt and Kurt Deutsch.

The cast is led by Taylor Louderman as Campbell and Adrienne Warren as Danielle, and features Ryann Redmond as Bridget, Elle McLemore as Eva, Jason Gotay as Randall, Ariana DeBose as Nautica, Gregory Haney as La Cienega, Neil Haskell as Steven, Dominique Johnson as Cameron, Janet Krupin as Kylar, Kate Rockwell as Skylar, and Nicolas Womack as Twig.

Calli Alden, Nikki Bohne, Dexter Carr, Shonica Gooden, Haley Hannah, Rod Harrelson, Casey Jamerson, Michael Mindlin, Adrianna Parson, Bettis Richardson, Antwan Bethea, AJ Blankenship, Danielle Carlacci, Michael Naone-Carter, Courtney Corbeille, Dahlston Delgado, Brooklyn Alexis Freitag, Keith Gross, Melody Mills, David Ranck, Billie Sue Roe, Sheldon Tucker, and Lauren Whitt are featured in the ensemble.

Click here for more information and Bring It On: The Musical tickets.