Video Flash

Emojiland Releases New Montage, Announces New Cast Members

The Keith Harrison-Laura Schein musical is currently running at the Duke on 42nd St.

Emojiland: The Musical has released a new video montage of the off-Broadway production, currently running through March 19 at the Duke on 42nd Street. Check out the video below.

In addition, new cast members have been announced. Shelby Acosta and Karl Skyler Urban have joined the cast as understudies, along with Geena Quintos, who has joined the company as a swing.

Directed by Thomas Caruso with choreography by Kenny Ingram, Emojiland features a book, music, and lyrics by Keith Harrison and Laura Schein. The show is described as follows: "Emojiland is an electric ensemble piece about a diverse community of archetypes who take one another at face value: a smiling face dealing with depression; a princess who doesn't want a prince; a skull dying for deletion; a nerd face too smart for his own good; a face with sunglasses who can't see past his own reflection; and a police officer and construction worker who just want to work together. When a software update threatens to destroy life as they know it, Emojiland faces the most fundamental questions a society — and a heart — can face: Who are we? And who matters?"

The cast includes Lesli Margherita (Matilda), Josh Lamon (The Prom), Lucas Steele (Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812), Ann Harada (Avenue Q), George Abud (The Band's Visit), Schein, Felicia Boswell (Shuffle Along), Natalie Weiss (Everyday Rapture), Max Crumm (Grease), Jacob Dickey (Aladdin), Dwelvan David (Finding Neverland tour), Heather Makalani (Aladdin), Tanisha Moore (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory tour), and Jordan Fife Hunt (A Chorus Line first revival tour).

Featured In This Story