TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Watch the Drama Desk Awards Nominations Announced Live This Morning at TheaterMania

The 58th annual Drama Desk nominations will be announced today at 11am.

The Drama Desk Awards will announce the nominees for the 2012-2013 season at an 11am event this morning, April 29 at 54 Below. As previously announced, Drama Desk Award winners Linda Lavin (The Lyons) and John Lloyd Young (Jersey Boys) will host the announcement.

Even if you aren't able to spend this morning at 54 Below, you can still keep up with the nominating action as it happens. The event will be webcast live through the embedded livestream video below. So tune in to find out which of your favorite actors and productions will be in the running for one of New York theater's most exciting awards.

Following the nominations announcement, a reception for the nominees will be held on Wednesday, May 8 from 10:00am-1:00pm at The Grand Salon of the JW Marriott Essex House on 160 Central Park South.

The 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards themselves will take place on Sunday, May 19 at 8:00pm at Town Hall. The event will be presented by TheaterMania and, like the nominations, webcast live at

The 2012-2013 Drama Desk nominating committee includes Barbara Siegel, Chairperson (; author David Kaufman; Samuel L. Leiter (Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Theatre, Brooklyn College and the Graduate Center); Martha Wade Steketee (; Editor and Contributor, Chance Magazine); Adrian Wattenmaker (Theater Faculty, Brooklyn College; Director, School of Creative and Performing Arts); and James Wilson (Professor of Theatre, CUNY; co-editor of Journal of American Drama and Theatre).

We look forward to seeing you here today TheaterMania at 11am for the Drama Desk Awards nominations announcement!

If you prefer to watch the Monday broadcast directly at the livestream site, click here.