TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Tovah Feldshuh, Howard McGillin, Rita Moreno, Hal Prince, et al. Set for Theatre Museum Awards Ceremony logo
Tovah Feldshuh
(© Tristan Fuge)
Jim Brochu, Gregg Edelman, Tovah Feldshuh, Jenny Fellner, Boyd Gaines, Anita Gillette, Jessica Grove, Elizabeth Inghram, Judy Kuhn, Howard McGillin, and Rita Moreno will perform at the 2011 Theatre Museum Awards for Excellence ceremony to be held on Monday, May 16, at 6pm, to be held at the National Arts Club, rather than the previously announced Players Club.

John Bolton will host the ceremony, which will be directed by Tony Walton and have musical direction by Mary-Mitchell Campbell.

Hal Prince will present Sheldon Harnick with the Career Achievement Award; Jim Dale will present Bonnie Comley with the Service to the Theatre Award; and Trav S.D. will be presenting the History Preservation Award to Frank Cullen and Donald McNeilly. In addition, Donna Finn will accept the Theatre Museums Theatre Arts Education Award on behalf of The Frank Sinatra School of the Arts from Peter Avery.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story