TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Stella by Starlight Gala to Honor Harry Belafonte, James Earl Jones, Daryl Roth

James Earl Jones
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The 7th Annual Stella by Starlight Gala will be held on the evening of Sunday, May 20, honoring Harry Belafonte, James Earl Jones, Daryl Roth, Ed Schultz, and Masa Tanaka at the Players Club.

Belafonte is being honored with the Marlon Brando Award for a life committed to social activism and excellence in film art. Jones and Tanaka will receive the Stella Adler Award for consumate artistic achievement and interpretation. Roth and Schultz will receive the Harold Clurman Spirit Award for courageous contribution to the culture of the city of New York and beyond.

The generosity of donors and guests at Stella by Starlight has a direct impact on hundreds of young artists including the New York City teenagers who are served by the Stella Adler Outreach Division. Outreach provides free training to over 500 low-income, inner-city students each year and depends on the support of benefactors to sustain a high level of programming.

For more information on the event click here.