TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Rick Elice, Cheyenne Jackson, Mary-Louise Parker Set for 2012-2013 Tony Awards Nominating Committee logo
Mary-Louise Parker
(© Tristan Fuge)
The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced the 42-members who will make up the 2012-2013 Nominating Committee.

The group includes Arin Arbus (director), John Arnone (scenic designer), Victoria Bailey (Theatre Development Fund executive director), Susan Birkenhead (lyricist), Mark Brokaw (director), Donald Byrd (choreographer), Ben Cameron (Program Director for the Arts at the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation), Dr. Mary Schmidt Campbell (Dean, Tisch School of the Arts), Douglas J. Cohen (composer/lyricist), John Darnton (former New York Times cultural editor), Jacqueline Z. Davis (executive director of The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts), André de Shields (actor), Gordon Edelstein (director), Rick Elice (playwright), Beverly Emmons (lighting designer), Bert Fink (Senior Vice President of Communication, Imagem USA/R&HL An Imagem Co.), Boyd Gaines (actor), Liza Gennaro (choreographer), Michael Greif (director), Kathryn Grody (actor/writer), Adam Guettel (composer lyricist), Wendall K. Harrington (projection designer), Susan Hilferty (costume designer), Mark Hollmann (composer/lyricist), Ann Hould-Ward (costume designer), Cheyenne Jackson (actor), Abe Jacob (sound designer), Anne Kauffman (director), Moises Kaufman (director), John Leguizamo (actor/playwright), Todd London (artistic director, New Dramatists), Mary-Louise Parker (actor), Pam MacKinnon (director), Susan Rice (playwright), Mervyn Rothstein (retired writer and editor, The New York Times), Dr. Tobie S. Stein (director, Graduate Program in Performing Arts and Management, Brooklyn College), Rosemarie Tichler (theater educator), Robert Viagas (Playbill Program Director), Carol Waaser (retired AEA official), Kevin Wade (playwright), Tony Walton (scenic/costume designer), and Chay Yew (playwright/artistic director, Victory Gardens Theater).

The Nominating Committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.


Tagged in this Story