TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Michael Arden, Bebe Neuwirth, Chita Rivera, Daphne Rubin-Vega et al. Set for NYMF Gala logo
Daphne Rubin-Vega
(© Tristan Fuge)
Michael Arden, Christine Pedi, and Daphne Rubin-Vega will be among the performers for the 2010 New York Musical Theatre Festival (NYMF) gala, to be held at The Hudson Theatre on Sunday, November 14 at 6pm. The evening will honor producers Barry and Fran Weissler, along with Broadway icon Chita Rivera.

As previously reported, Bebe Neuwirth, as well as Joshua Henry from Broadway's The Scottsboro Boys -- which is being produced by the Weisslers -- will also perform at the event.

The evening will include the presentation of the NYMF 2010 Awards for Excellence, which will go to artists such as Stafford Arima, Curtis Holbrook, Tom Kitt, Liz Larsen, Garrett Long, Liz McCartney, Anthony Rapp, and Steve Rosen. For a full list of winners, see our previous story.

The festivities will also include performances from the award-winning NYMF 2010 shows Frog Kiss, The Great Unknown, I Got Fired, My Mother's Lesbian Jewish Wiccan Wedding, Trails, and Without You, with those performers including Curtis Holbrook, Manna Nichols, Theis Weckesser, Bobby Daye, Keith Varney, Devon Guffman, Robyn Corujo, Michael Thomas Holmes, Kelly Karbacz, Collin Leydon, Liz Ulmer, EJ Zimmerman, David Hein, Irene Sankoff, Matt Lutz, Nick Dalton, and Anthony Rapp.

For tickets and more information, visit

Tagged in this Story