TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Mario Cantone, Willem Dafoe, Hugh Dancy, Lucy Liu, Constantine Maroulis Set for Lucille Lortel Awards logo
Mario Cantone
(© David Gordon)
Mario Cantone will host the 2012 Lucille Lortel Awards, honoring Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway, to be held at NYU Skirball Center on May 6 at 7pm.

Presenters will include Tony Award winner Laura Benanti, who will present the Lifetime Achievement Award to Richard Frankel and also perform, and Academy Award winner Willem Dafoe, who will induct Richard Foreman onto the famed Playwrights' Sidewalk.

Additional presenters will include Alexis Bledel, Christian Borle, Will Chase, Anna Chlumsky, Oliver Chris, Hugh Dancy, Tate Donovan, Halley Feiffer, Steve Guttenberg, Rose Hemingway, Steve Kazee, Fran Kranz, Lucy Liu, Constantine Maroulis, Cristin Milioti, Sarah Paulson, and Stark Sands.

As previously reported, the musical Once, which premiered at New York Theatre Workshop in December prior to transferring to Broadway's Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre, leads the field with seven nominations, including one for Outstanding Musical.

Click here for TheaterMania's previous story on Lucille Lortel Award nominations.

Click here for more information and a complete list of Lucille Lortel Award nominations.


Tagged in this Story