TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Irene Sharaff Award Winners Announced logo
Irene Sharaff
The winners of the 2004 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards for Theatrical Costume Design have been announced. They are: Anthony Powell (Lifetime Achievement Award), Mirene Rada (Young Master Award), Nino Novellino (Artisan Award), and Lemuel Ayers (Posthumous Award).

In addition, Tony Walton will receive the first Robert L.B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in Theatrical Design, designated for presentation to "an artist whose mastery of his or her craft as exemplified through his or her body of work in one or more disciplines of theatrical design (costume, settings, lighting, sound) has become an inspiration to all designers."

The awards will be presented on Friday, March 26 in a ceremony at the Hudson Theatre.

Tagged in this Story