TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ira Mont, Paige Price, Nick Wyman Reelected as Actors' Equity Association Officers logo
Nick Wyman
(© Tristan Fuge)
Actors' Equity Association has announced the election results for the union's 8 officers and 17 National Council seats.

Having ran uncontested, Nick Wyman, Paige Price, Rebecca Kim Jordan, Ira Mont, and Sandra Karas ran will remain in their spots as President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Third Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer, respectively.

Dave Kennedy and Doug Carfrae were reelected to their seats, Central Regional Vice Present and Western Regional Vice President, respectively, and Melissa Robinette won the Eastern Regional Vice President seat.

Additionally, the Council seats will be filled in the Eastern Region by Christine Toy Johnson, David Sitler, Ira Denmark, Margot Moreland, James Moye (all Principal seats for a five-year term) and Kristen Beth Williams (Principal Seat for a one-year term). Seated for a five-year term in the Chorus category are Al Bundonis and Roger Preston Smith, with Lisa Dawn Cave and John M. Atherlay elected to Stage Manager for a five-year term.

In the Central Region, the open Principal seat was filled by David C. Girolmo. The Western Region's five-year Principal seats were filled by Michele Lee, Stephen Pawley, Heather Lee, and Vernon Willet. Joseph Ruskin was elected to a Principal seat for a three-year term, with Michael Dotson elected to the Chorus seat for a five-year term.


Tagged in this Story