TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Gavin Creel, Jenn Colella, and More Featured on New Album Three Points of Contact

Lindsay Mendez is also featured on the album, which includes songs from a musical by Ryan Scott Oliver.

Lindsay Mendez, Gavin Creel, and Jenn Colella are featured on the new album Three Points of Contact.
(© David Gordon)

Three Points of Contact, a new concept musical by Ryan Scott Oliver, will be released as a studio recording in mid-February. The album, produced by John Johnson and Very Intensive Productions, will be available on all streaming music platforms.

The story of Three Points of Contact revolves around a progressive couple whose marriage is pushed to the brink following a miscarriage. The album was recorded in November 2018.

Featured on the album are Kerstin Anderson, Ben Crawford, Gavin Creel, Katie Rose Clarke, Jenn Colella, Ben Fankhauser, Drew Gehling, Cory Jeacoma, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Taylor Iman Jones, Jo Lampert, Lindsay Mendez, Bonnie Milligan, Eric William Morris, Solea Pfeiffer, Isaac Cole Powell, Ethan Slater, Wesley Taylor, Emmy Raver-Lampman, Ryan Scott Oliver, Emily Rogers, Colton Ryan, Ryan Vasquez, Jessica Vosk, and Daniel Yearwood, with Ian Fairlee, Adam Levy, Mary Claire Miskell, David Park, Bethany Perkins, and Josephine Spada.

The band includes Paul Staroba on piano, Joshua Zecher-Ross on keyboards, Hiroko Taguchi on violin, Allison Seidner on cello, Ethan Pakchar on guitar, Joseph Wallace on bass, and Giancarlo De Trizio on drums/percussion. The album also features music direction by Staroba, music supervision and additional arrangements by Zecher-Ross, and orchestrations by Oliver.