TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Emily McNamara, Phillip Jackson Smith et al. Set for Gallery Players' Little Shop of Horrors logo
Emily McNamara
Phillip Jackson Smith and Emily McNamara will lead the cast of the Gallery Players' production of The Little Shop of Horrors, in the roles of Seymour and Audrey, respectively. Joe Barros will direct and choreograph the production, which will run October 22-November 13.

Featuring book and lyrics by Howard Ashman and music by Alan Menken, the show is an affectionate spoof of 1950s sci-fi movies.

The cast will also include Ryan Hilliard as Mushnik, Paul Sadlik as Orin, and Tamala Baldwin, Debra Thais Evans and Vasthy Mompoint as Crystal, Ronnette and Chiffon. Babs Rubenstein will voice the infamous Audrey II and the puppeteer is Thomas Bradfield.

Puppet designers Fergus J. Walsh and Michael Bush will reconceive the original plant puppet designs, while the creative team will also include Lilli Wosk (music director), Harlan Penn (set designer), Ryan Moller (costume designer), Dan Jobbins (lighting designer), and Ann Warren (sound designer).

For tickets and more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story