TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Sheldon Harnick, Pasek & Paul, and More Set for Dramatists Guild Fund's Annual Gala

The organization will salute the great writers of Broadway and the stars who sing their work.

Songwriters Benj Pasek and Justin Paul will take part in the Dramatists Guild Fund's 2015 gala.
(© David Gordon)

The Dramatists Guild Fund has announced the lineup for its annual gala, Great Writers Thank Their Lucky Stars. The event will be held October 26 at Gotham Hall, and will pay tribute to legendary writers by recognizing their significant contributions to American theater.

Writers including Kirsten Childs, Gretchen Cryer and Nancy Ford, Sheldon Harnick, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, Laurence O'Keefe and Nell Benjamin, and Benjamin Scheuer will salute performers including Danny Burstein, Ben Platt, Alysha Umphress, Rashidra Scott, Felicia Finley, Ann Harada, Lilli Cooper, Phoebe Strole, Blake Daniel, and Remy Zaken.

Additionally, the organization will honor philanthropists Lynn Greene of the Estée Lauder Companies, Inc., and Louise Camuto, chief creative officer of Camuto Group, as well as writer Gretchen Cryer. The evening will be directed by Leigh Silverman, with Charlie Rosen serving as musical director.