TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Whoopi Goldberg to Host the 30th Annual Musical Celebration of Broadway Honoring Neil Patrick Harris

Donna Murphy, Kal Penn, Tim Gunn, and more will take part in the event.

Neil Patrick Harris will be honored at The Drama League's 30th annual Musical Celebration of Broadway.
(© David Gordon)

The Drama League has announced that Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and Tony Award winner Whoopi Goldberg will host the 30th Annual Musical Celebration of Broadway honoring stage and screen favorite Neil Patrick Harris. The event will take place February 3 at the Pierre Hotel.

The evening will feature dozens of stars from Hollywood and Broadway performing musical selections drawn from Mr. Harris' career in theater, film, and television. Tony Award winner Michael Mayer will codirect with Johanna McKeon.

Performers who have been announced include James Barbour, Becky Ann Baker, Katie Finneran, Kate Jennings Grant, Cady Huffman, Eddie Korbich, Marc Kudisch, Aaron Lazar, Norm Lewis, John Cameron Mitchell, Constantine Maroulis, Donna Murphy, Lisa O'Hare, Kal Penn, Bryce Pinkham, and Lauren Worsham, with special guest appearance by Project Runway's Tim Gunn and others. All performers are subject to change. The gala event supports The Drama League's educational initiatives for promising young artists.

Neil Patrick Harris is set to return to Broadway this spring in John Cameron Mitchell and Stephen Trask's legendary musical, Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

For more information and tickets to Hedwig and the Angry Inch, click here.