TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Atkinson, Douglas, Huffman, Llana, Pedi, et al. Set for theAtrainplays logo
Cady Huffman
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Revised casting has been announced for the one-night benefit performance of theAtrainplays vol. XXII, to be presented at 8pm on June 25 at New World Stages.

theAtrainplays are a celebration of New York, created by six teams while traveling the entire route of the A train, from 207th Street & Broadway to Far Rockaway and back. Over a 24 hour period, six new short musicals will be written, rehearsed, and performed.

Performers will include Ashlie Atkinson, Lisa Barnes, Declan Bennett, Deborah S. Craig, Natalie Douglas, Lawrence Feeney, Brian Geraghty, Blythe Gruda, Cady Huffman, Jose Llana, Michael Shawn Lewis, Jaygee Macapugay, Orville Mendoza, Donovan Patton, John Eric Parker, Christine Pedi, Michael Pemberton, Darcie Siciliano, Rene Ruiz, and Melanie Vaughan. Additional performers will be announced.

The creative team will include writers Craig Pospisil, Barbara Hammond, Stephen O'Rourke, Jonathan Marc Sherman, Erica Silberman and Jacquelyn Reingold; lyricist-composers Gaby Alter, Brian J. Nash, Mike Pettry, and Jeremy Schonfeld; director/choreographers Barry McNabb, Edie Cowan, Tony Parise, Joe Ricci, David Brind, Tricia Brouk, and director David Hilder.

Tagged in this Story