TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Arnaz, Duncan, Irwin, Snow, et al. to Appear at Nightlife Awards logo
Lucie Arnaz
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Lucie Arnaz, Charles Busch, Bill Charlap, Sandy Duncan, Julie Halston, Bill Irwin, John Mulaney, Phoebe Snow, Sandy Stewart, and Lari White will be among the guest performers and presenters at the 2008 Nightlife Awards, created and produced by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel, which will be held at The Town Hall at 7pm on Monday, January 28. Emmy Award winner Bruce Vilanch will host the ceremony, which be directed by Carl Andress.

The Nightlife Awards, which honor the best of New York's cabaret, comedy, and jazz, are decided upon by more than two dozen critics and experts on four different panels. Following is the complete list of winners, many of whom who will perform at the ceremony.

Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist in a Major Engagement: Marilyn Maye

Outstanding Cabaret Duo or Group in a Major Engagement: John Pizzarelli and Jessica Molaskey

Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist: Barb Jungr

Outstanding Cabaret Comedy or Characterization: Christine Pedi

Outstanding Cabaret Duo or Group: Modern Man

Outstanding Piano Bar Entertainer: Natalie Douglas

Outstanding Jazz Vocalist in a Major Engagement: Carol Sloane

Outstanding Jazz Vocalist: Allan Harris

Outstanding Jazz Soloist: Hank Jones

Outstanding Jazz Combo: Anat Cohen and the Anzic Orchestra

Outstanding Comedian in a Major Engagement: Louis CK

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story