TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Alec Baldwin, Colin Firth, Julianna Margulies, Al Pacino, Natalie Portman, et al. Win SAG Awards logo
Alec Baldwin
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The 17th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards were presented on Sunday, January 30 at the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles and simulcast on TNT and TBS. The awards honor outstanding acting in film and television.

Acting winners were the ensemble casts of The King's Speech ,Boardwalk Empire, and Modern Family.

Individual winners included Alec Baldwin (30 Rock), Christian Bale (The Fighter), Steve Buscemi (Boardwalk Empire), Claire Danes (Temple Grandin), Colin Firth (The King's Speech), Melissa Leo (The Fighter), Julianna Margulies (The Good Wife), Al Pacino (You Don't Know Jack), Natalie Portman (Black Swan), and Betty White (Hot in Cleveland).

In addition, Ernest Borgnine was given the SAG's Lifetime Achievement Award..

Presenters included Morgan Freeman, Tim Conway, Tina Fey, Susan Sarandon, Taye Diggs, Dennis Haysbert, Donald Sutherland, Ken Howard, Amy Adams, Annette Bening, Helena Bonham Carter, Jesse Eisenberg, Colin Firth, Andrew Garfield, Armie Hammer, Mila Kunis, Natalie Portman, Mark Ruffalo, Geoffrey Rush, Justin Timberlake, Mark Wahlberg, Jon Hamm, Jason Bateman, Robin Wright, Nicole Kidman, Sofia Vergara, Jeremy Renner, Jeff Bridges, Alec Baldwin, LL Cool J, Josh Duhamel, Amy Poehler, Cory Monteith, Rosario Dawson, Betty White, Eva Longoria, Angie Harmon, and Hilary Swank.

Tagged in this Story