TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

James Barbour, Robert Cuccioli, Lauren Kennedy, Kerry O'Malley, Don Stephenson, et al. Set for Paper Mill's 1776 logo
Robert Cuccioli
(© Tristan Fuge)
Full casting has been announced for Paper Mill Playhouse's production of 1776, to run April 15-May 17, with an opening set for April 19. Gordon Greenberg will direct, with choreography by Josh Rhodes.

The musical follows founding fathers John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Richard Henry Lee, and Thomas Jefferson as they attempt to convince the members of the second Continental Congress to vote for independence.

The cast will star James Barbour (Edward Rutledge), Robert Cuccioli (John Dickinson), Kevin Earley (Thomas Jefferson), Lauren Kennedy (Martha Jefferson), Kerry O'Malley (Abigail Adams), Conrad John Schuck (Benjamin Franklin), Don Stephenson (John Adams), and Nick Wyman (John Hancock).

The cast will also feature Jeff Brooks (Rev. John Witherspoon), Erick Buckley (Robert Livingston), Kenneth Cavett (Col. Thomas McKean), James Coyle (Caesar Rodney), MacIntyre Dixon (Stephen Hopkins), Ian R. Gleason (Josiah Bartlett), Todd A. Horman (Roger Sherman), Jamie LaVerdiere (James Wilson), John O'Creagh (Andrew McNair), Kevin Pariseau (Charles Thompson), Tom Treadwell (Lyman Hall), Aaron Ramey (Richard Henry Lee), Michael Rose (George Read), Michael Scibilia (Joseph Hewes), Ric Stoneback (Samuel Chase), Matthew C. Thompson (Lewis Morris), with Andrew "Curly" Glynn, Griffin Matthews, and Jared Miller.

The creative team will include Kevin Rupnik (set), Alejo Vietti (costumes), Jeff Croiter (lighting), and Randy Hansen (sound).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story