TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Beth Leavel, Christopher Sieber, and Stars of Annie Meet the Press

Charles Strouse, Martin Charnin, and Thomas Meehan's classic musical comes to Paper Mill Playhouse under the direction of Mark S. Hoebee.

Christopher Sieber (center) gets a haircut from Cassidy Pry and Peyton Ella for his role as Oliver Warbucks in Annie, directed by Mark S. Hoebee, at Paper Mill Playhouse.
(© David Gordon)

The cast and creative team of the Paper Mill Playhouse's new production of Charles Strouse, Martin Charnin, and Thomas Meehan's classic musical Annie met the press today in advance of performances November 22-December 31. Opening night is set for Sunday, November 26. Check out photos from the event in the gallery below.


Tony Award winner Beth Leavel will play Miss Hannigan, and Tony nominee Christopher Sieber will play Oliver Warbucks. Peyton Ella and Cassidy Pry will alternate in the title role. The rest of the cast includes Erin Mackey, Cooper Grodin, Kim Sava, Kevin Pariseau, Gabby Beredo, Tessa Noelle Frascogna, Michelle Henderson, Eve Johnson, Lauren Sun, Sloane Wolfe, Damien Brett, Shavey Brown, AnnEliza Canning-Skinner, Lynn Masako Cheng, Stacia Fernandez, Michael Coale Grey, Ruby Griffin, David Hess, Stacey Todd Holt, Joshua Israel, Allen Kendall, Kate Marilley, Bronwyn Tarboton, and Amy Van Norstrand.

The production will be directed by Paper Mill's producing artistic director Mark S. Hoebee, with choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter and musical direction by Jeffrey Saver. The rest of the creative team includes Beowulf Boritt (set design), Jared Rutherford (scenic coordination), Susan Benzinger (original costume design), Leon Dobkowski (costume design for Paper Mill Playhouse), Charlie Morrison (lighting design), Randy Hansen (sound design), Leah J. Loukas (hair, wig, and makeup design), and William Berloni (animals). Victoria Navarro is the production stage manager.

For tickets and more information, click here.