TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Laine Kazan to Be Honored at Red Carpet Awards logo
Laine Kazan
Tony Award nominee Lainie Kazan will be honored at Women in Theatre's sixth annual Red Carpet Awards, to be held on October 17. Renee Taylor, with whom Kazan has worked on both stage and screen, will present the award.

The Red Carpet ceremony is held in conjunction with National Arts and Humanities Month and recipients are selected for their ongoing involvement in the live theater. The nomination process for the awards is open to the community.

Other 2009 Red Carpet awardees include Marilyn Fox, Leesa Freed, Shirle Gottlieb, Dawn Grabowski, Christina Hart, Velina Hasu Houston, Garry Michael Kluger, and Barbara Masters. In addition, three arts organizations will receive honors: The Colony Theatre, Theatre 40, and Towne Street Theatre.

Natalie Jacob, Dennis Ostroski, and Lady Palmer are all expected to perform at the ceremony. Award presenters also include Cate Caplin, Gai Jones, Florence LaRue, Terence MacFarland, Evelyn Rudie, and Shelia Scott-Wilkinson.

For further information, visit

Tagged in this Story