TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Bonnie Franklin, Michael McKean, Cindy Williams to Participate in TV Land Awards Ceremony logo
Michael McKean
(© David Gordon)
An updated list of participants for the 10th Annual TV Land Awards has been announced. The prizes will be presented, as previously reported, in a ceremony to be hosted by Kelly Ripa and held in New York on April 14 and broadcast on the network on April 29.

Among the new participants is Tony Award nominee Bonnie Franklin, who, along with Valerie Bertinelli, Mackenzie Phillips, Glenn Scarpelli and Pat Harrington Jr., will accept the TV Land Innovator Award for the sitcom One Day at a Time.

In addition, and as previously announced, Michael McKean, David L. Lander, Penny Marshall, and Cindy Williams, will take part in the event to accept the TV Land Favorite Award for the sitcom Laverne & Shirley.

Other honorees will include Pee-Wee's Playhouse, which will receive the Pop Culture Award and Aretha Franklin, who will receive the Music Icon Award.


Tagged in this Story