TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Wayne Brady, Carol Burnett, Marie Osmond, Oprah Winfrey, et al. Set for June 19 Daytime Emmy Awards logo
Wayne Brady
(© Francis Hills)
The 38th annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards will take place at the Las Vegas Hilton on Sunday, June 19, Wayne Brady will host the event, which will be broadcast live on CBS.

Performers will include Marie Osmond, Gladys Knight, Penn and Teller, Criss Angel and the cast of Cirque du Soleil's Viva Elvis.

Oprah Winfrey will be honored with the Crystal Pillar Award for her achievement in television.

Presenters will include Anderson Cooper, Carol Burnett, Marlee Matlin, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Nate Berkus, Rachael Ray, Dr. Travis Stork, Vanna White, Peter Marshall, Jillian Michaels, Kelly Monaco, Kimberly McCullough, Genie Francis, Galen Gering, Nadia Bjorlin, Darnell Williams, Debbi Morgan, Katherine Kelly Lang, and Brandon Beemer

For TheaterMania's previous story on the Daytime Emmy Awards, click here.

Tagged in this Story