TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Margaret Avery, TC Carson, Sheryl Lee Ralph to Be Honored at Ensemble Theatre's Black Tie Gala logo
Sheryl Lee Ralph
Margaret Avery will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award, TC Carson will be honored with the Actor of the Year Award, and Sheryl Lee Ralph will receive the Actress of the Year Award at The Ensemble Theatre's 2010 Black Tie Gala, to be held at the Hilton Americas in Houston, Texas.

The gala will also honor Tre Garrett with the Rising Star Award, as well as six energy companies for providing combined support of approximately $1.8 million over the past five years. The event will begin with a Mayor's Reception at 6:30pm, followed by program and dinner 7:30pm, and dancing at 9:30pm.

The Ensemble Theatre was founded in 1976 by the late George Hawkins to preserve African American artistic expression and enlighten, entertain and enrich a diverse community.

Tagged in this Story