TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Scott Bakula, Avery Brooks, Anika Noni Rose, Michael Urie, et al. Set for Ford's Theatre Gala, Honoring Julie Andrews logo
Julie Andrews
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Michael Arden, Scott Bakula, Avery Brooks, Christopher B. Corrigan, Richard Dreyfuss, Jeremy Gumbs, Joshua Henry, Kellee Knighten Hough, Kevin McAllister, Michael McElroy, Anika Noni Rose, David Selby and Michael Urie are set to appear during Lincoln's Legacy and a New Era of Hope, the entertainment for the Ford's Theatre Society's annual gala to be held on June 5.

The performance will include Broadway songs from past, present and future Ford's Theatre productions, including its current show, Liberty Smith, that illuminate Lincoln's hopes for a world defined by tolerance, understanding and acceptance.

In addition to the entertainment, the evening will feature the presentation of the Lincoln Medal to Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Julie Andrews, whose extraordinary careers and commitment to education, understanding and equality exemplify Lincoln's character and lasting legacy of President Abraham Lincoln.

For additional information and tickets, email [email protected].

Tagged in this Story