TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Joe Dempsey, Rawson Vint, Ryan Walters to Perform in Chicago Neo-Futurists' 44 Plays for 44 Presidents logo
promotional photo for 44 Plays for 44 Presidents
The Chicago Neo-Futurists are to present 44 Plays for 44 Presidents, October 4-November 10 at The Neo-Futurarium. Halena Kays will direct, with musical direction by Mike Przygoda and choreography by Genevra Gallo-Bayiates.

44 Plays for 44 Presidents is a chronological, biographical survey of the lives and presidencies of each of the 44 men who have held the office so far. In it, the mistakes and successes of our presidents are celebrated by a company of performers who take turns donning a star-spangled coat that symbolizes the presidency.

The cast will feature Joe Dempsey, Bilal Dardai, Rawson Vint, Dina Marie Walters, and Rani Waterman.

The design team will include Lizzie Bracken (production design), Maggie Fullilove-Nugent (lighting design), Michael Fernandez (video design), Mike Tutaj (jfk video design), and Claudette Perez (sound design).


Tagged in this Story