TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Brian Dennehy, Nathan Lane to Be Honored at League of Chicago Theatres Annual Gala logo
Nathan Lane
(© Tristan Fuge)
Brian Dennehy, Nathan Lane, and Charles Newell will be honored at the annual gala for the League of Chicago Theatres, to be held at the JW Marriott Chicago on Monday, May 14 at 5:30pm.

Dennehy and Lane, who will be co-starring in The Goodman Theatre's new production of Eugene O'Neill's The Iceman Cometh, will receive the 2012 Tribute Award. Court Theatre artistic director Newell will receive the 2012 Artistic Leadership Award.

In addition to the honors presented to these artists, the event will feature the presentation of the 2012 Broadway In Chicago Emerging Theater Award. This is the sixth year of the award, was created to encourage, support and promote young theaters in Chicago that have demonstrated great ability and promise, artistic excellence and fiscal responsibility in business practices.

The finalists for the Emerging Theater Award are 16th Street Theater, Red Tape Theatre, Sideshow Theatre Company, The Music Theatre Company and Theatre Seven of Chicago.


Tagged in this Story