TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Sky Lakota-Lynch to Replace Will Roland in Dear Evan Hansen on Broadway

The Tony-winning musical ushers in a Broadway debut.

Sky Lakota-Lynch will make his Broadway debut as Jared Kleinman in Dear Evan Hansen.
(© photo provided by Grapevine Public Relations)

It was announced today that Sky Lakota-Lynch will make his Broadway debut in the Tony-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen, replacing original cast member Will Roland as Jared Kleinman. Lakota-Lynch will begin performances June 12 following Roland's final performance on June 10.

With a Tony-winning score by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and a Tony-winning book by Steven Levenson, Dear Evan Hansen is described as follows: "A letter that was never meant to be seen, a lie that was never meant to be told, a life he never dreamed he could have. Evan Hansen is about to get the one thing he's always wanted: a chance to finally fit in."

The cast currently stars Taylor Trensch (Evan Hansen), Phoenix Best (Alana Beck), Alex Boniello (Connor Murphy), and original cast members Laura Dreyfuss (Zoe Murphy), Tony winner Rachel Bay Jones (Heidi Hansen), Michael Park (Larry Murphy), Jennifer Laura Thompson (Cynthia Murphy), and Will Roland (Jared Kleinman).

Dear Evan Hansen opened on December 4, 2016 at the Music Box Theatre, earning six Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Book, and Best Original Score.