TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Angela Lansbury, Jake Gyllenhaal, and More to Present at the Tony Awards

Neil Patrick Harris and Claire Danes, among others, also join the star-studded lineup.

Jake Gyllenhaal joins the lineup of presenters for the 2016 Tony Awards.
(© David Gordon)

Additional presenters have been announced for the 2016 Tony Awards, which will be broadcast live on CBS from the Beacon Theatre on Sunday, June 12.

The roster now includes Tony Award winners Angela Lansbury, James Earl Jones, and Neil Patrick Harris, along with Claire Danes, Jake Gyllenhaal, Daniel Dae Kim, Diane Lane, Lucy Liu, Sean Hayes, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Marlee Matlin, Uzo Aduba, Blair Underwood and Andrew Rannells.

They join the previously announced Oprah Winfrey, Barbra Streisand, Cate Blanchett, Carole King, Audra McDonald, Saoirse Ronan, Patina Miller, Nathan Lane, and 2016 Tony Award nominees Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, among others. Additional presenters will be announced this week.

The ceremony, presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, will be hosted by Tony winner James Corden, of CBS' The Late Late Show.

For tickets and more information, click here.