TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Broadway's Gettin' the Band Back Together Announces Rush for People 40 and Over

The new musical begins previews this week.

Gettin' The Band Back Together cast members Sawyer Nunes, Paul Whitty, Mitchell Jarvis, Manu Narayan, and Jay Klaitz.
(© Robert Ascroft)

Broadway's Gettin' the Band Back Together has announced a rush offer that will feature 40 tickets per performance available at $40 each for people 40 years of age and older. Directed by Tony Award winner John Rando and choreographed by Chris Bailey, the production will begin preview performances on July 19 at the Belasco Theatre with the official opening set for August 13.

The rush ticket offer is available at the box office and online using the code BT40440. Customers are able to select from seats in the front orchestra, including the front row, for all preview performances.

Gettin' the Band Back Together follows Mitch Papadopolous, who always dreamed about being the next Bon Jovi. However, he chose security over stardom and left those daydreams behind for a day job. For a while, he thought he had everything — the high-paying job, the high-rise apartment — until his 40th birthday, when he got handed a pink slip and had to move back in with his mom in Sayreville, New Jersey. When his high school archnemesis threatens to foreclose on their house, this big-shot banker must save his small-town home the only way he can…by winning the Battle of the Bands.

The cast of Gettin' the Band Back Together features Mitchell Jarvis (Mitch Papadopoulos), Jay Klaitz (Bart Vickers), Manu Narayan (Dr. Rummesh "Robbie" Patel), Paul Whitty (Michael "Sully" Sullivan), Sawyer Nunes (Ricky "Bling" Goldstein), Marilu Henner ("Mitch's Mom," aka Sharon Papadopoulos), Kelli Barrett (Dani), Becca Kötte (Tawney), Garth Kravits (Ritchie), Tamika Lawrence (Roxanne Velasco), Noa Solorio (Billie), and Brandon Williams (Tygen Billows). The cast also includes Lindsey Brett Carothers, Ryan Duncan, Scott Richard Foster, Jenny Hill, Nehal Joshi, J. Elaine Marcos, Rob Marnell, Jasmin Richardson, Ian Ward, and Tad Wilson.

The work features music and lyrics by Mark Allen and a book by Ken Davenport and the Grundleshotz with additional material by Sarah Saltzberg. The creative team includes Tony Award winners Derek McLane (scenic design), Emily Rebholz (costume design), Ken Billington (lighting design), John Shivers (sound design), in addition to music direction by Sonny Paladino and casting by Eisenberg/Beans Casting.


Tagged in this Story