TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Disaster! Announces General Rush Policy

The musical sendup begins its Broadway run tonight.

The cast of Disaster!, beginning performances tonight at the Nederlander Theatre.
(© David Gordon)

The new Broadway musical Disaster!, beginning preview performances tonight, has announced a general rush policy for its limited run at the Nederlander Theatre.

A limited number of $30 general rush tickets will be available for each performance at the Nederlander Theatre when the box office opens for that day's performance(s). Limited to 2 tickets per patron, tickets must be purchased with cash only and are subject to availability.

Directed by Jack Plotnick, Disaster! features a book by three-time Emmy and Grammy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick. The musical is a send-up of the disaster movies of the 1970s, incorporating hit tunes such as "Hot Stuff," "Don't Bring Me Down," "I Am Woman," "Alone Again, Naturally," "Signed Sealed Delivered," "Knock on Wood," "Daybreak," "Sky High," and more.

The cast includes (The Producers), Kerry Butler (Xanadu), Kevin Chamberlin (The Addams Family), Adam Pascal (Rent), Faith Prince (Guys & Dolls), Rachel York (Victor/Victoria), Seth Rudetsky (SiriusXM's "Seth's Big Fat Broadway"), Jennifer Simard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Max Crumm (Grease), Baylee Littrell, and Lacretta Nicole, along with ensemble members Paul Castree, Manoel Felciano, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, and Catherine Ricafort.

The production is set for an official Tuesday, March 8 press opening and will run through Sunday, July 3.

For tickets and more information, click here.