NYC At-Risk Youth Will Perform at Carneg...
La Jolla Playhouse to Produce Nina Raine...

Nick Jones, Heidi Schreck Among Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Initiative Commission Recipients

By New York City

Heidi Schreck
Heidi Schreck
(© Tristan Fuge)
The Manhattan Theatre Club has announced the 2012 recipients of the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Initiative commissions, which support the development of plays with science and technology themes and characters.

Recipient writers include April de Angelis, Nick Jones, Heidi Schreck, Melissa Ross, Sarah Treem, and Bess Wohl.

In addition to these annual commissions, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation has provided production support for MTC's production of Sloan commissioned writer Rebecca Lenkiewicz's adaptation of An Enemy of the People, which opened September 27 at MTC's Samuel J. Friedman Theatre.

For more information and tickets to An Enemy of the People, click here.

Tags: The Manhattan Theatre Club

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy