Brandon Victor Dixon, Adriane Lenox et a...
Samuel L. Jackson Named Highest Grossing...

Young Playwrights Inc. Announces 2011 National Playwriting Competition Winners

By New York City
Young Playwrights Inc. has announced the winners of its National Playwriting Competition. The prizes recognize excellence in writing for the stage by authors who are under 19 years old.

The winners are Annika Bennett, Josh Brown, Hayley Tyler Chin, Elise Klieber, Tatjana Mutinelli, Paige E. Roth, Ruby Rae Spiegel, and Zachary Weaver.

These writers will receive an all-expenses-paid week in New York City to attend the Young Playwrights Conference from January 4-12. During this period, they will workshop their plays in preparation for Off-Broadway staged readings. The winners are also awarded a complimentary membership to the Dramatists Guild Inc.

For more information, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy