The new CD Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin will be released by Disney Pearl on Tuesday, August 17. A special vinyl edition of the recording will be released on Tuesday, August 24.

The 14-track disc will feature Gershwin classics such as "It Ain't Necessarily So," "S'Wonderful," "I Got Rhythm," and "Summertime." An a capella version of the 1924 orchestral piece "Rhapsody in Blue," showcasing Wilson's vocal harmonies, opens and closes the album. In addition, there are two new songs Wilson crafted from never-before-published music by Gershwin: "The Like in I Love You" and "Nothing But Love."

For further information, visit: or