It's a grand month for musicals--and a g...
How to Give the Gift of Theater for Moth...

Bierko, Byrne, and Ehle Win Theatre World Awards

By New York City

Winners of the 2000 Theatre World Awards were announced today. The awards honor actors who are making their breakthrough performances on the New York stage, and may be won only once. This season's honorees, who will receive their awards at a ceremony on May 23 at Studio 54, are:

Craig Bierko (The Music Man)
Gabriel Byrne (A Moon for the Misbegotten)
Ann Hampton Callaway (Swing!)
Toni Collette (The Wild Party)
Henry Czerny (Arms and the Man)
Stephen Dillane (The Real Thing)
Jennifer Ehle (The Real Thing)
Philip Seymour Hoffman (True West)
Hayley Mills (Suite in Two Keys)
Cigdem Onat (The Time of the Cuckoo)
Claudia Shear (Dirty Blonde)

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy