And the World Goes Roundabout
Vy Higginsen's Sing Harlem Sing! ...

Barbra Streisand's 2006 Concert to Air on TV, Get DVD Release

By New York City
A 3-Disc DVD Set based on stage and screen star Barbra Streisand's 2006 concert tour will be released on Tuesday, April 28. In addition, a one-hour television special based on the tour will air on CBS-TV on Saturday, April 25, according to the actress' website.

The DVD will include over 60 selections, including "Funny Girl," "The Way We Were," "People," "You Don't Bring Me Flowers," "Don't Rain On My Parade", "Unusual Way," "A Cockeyed Optimist" and "My Shining Hour," as well as bonus behind-the-scenes features.

The Streisand tour was co-directed by Streisand and Richard Jay-Alexander, and the 64-piece orchestra was conducted by William Ross.

For more information, visit

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy